AFL announces 2017 All-Arena first and second teams

Aug 21, 2017 Arena Football League

LAS VEGAS – The Arena Football League has announced the 2017 All-Arena First and Second Teams. Of the 36 players named, 18 earn their way on to a 2017 All-Arena Team for the first-time in their career.

Headlining the First-Team All-Arena is Tampa Bay Storm quarterback Randy Hippeard who was named to an All-Arena team for the first-time in his career as he led the league in total offense (3,626 yards), passing touchdowns (82) and passing yards (3,506). Teammates Joe Hills and Kendrick Ings join Hippeard as the pair of Storm players were among the league leaders in receiving categories; Hills led the AFL with 1,353 receiving yards and 36 receiving touchdowns while Ings finished second with 98 receptions and third with 1,141 receiving yards. Ings was also named to the First-Team All-Arena for his special teams play as he led the AFL 1,063 kickoff return yards and four touchdowns by kick return.

The Philadelphia Soul are well represented on the First-Team All-Arena list with a league-high nine players; fullback Mykel Benson (2nd straight First-Team honoree, 3rd overall), wide receiver Darius Reynolds (2nd career All-Arena Team), offensive lineman Wayne Tribue, defensive lineman Sean Daniels and Justin Lawrence, linebacker Beau Bell (2nd career First-Team honoree), defensive backs Dwayne Hollis and James Romain and kicker Adrian Trevino.

Representing the two expansion teams on the First-Team All-Arena roster are offensive lineman Anthony Parker and defensive back Tracy Belton (2nd straight First-Team All-Arena) of the Washington Valor and defensive end Khreem Smith (2nd career First-Team All-Arena) from the Baltimore Brigade who finished third in the league with 9.0 sacks


QB Randy Hippeard – Tampa Bay

FB Mykel Benson – Philadelphia

WR Joe Hills – Tampa Bay

WR Darius Reynolds – Philadelphia

WR Kendrick Ings – Tampa Bay

C Raymond McNeil – Tampa Bay

OL Wayne Tribue - Philadelphia

OL Anthony Parker - Washington


DE Khreem Smith - Baltimore

DE Sean Daniels - Philadelphia

DT Justin Lawrence - Philadelphia

MLB Beau Bell – Philadelphia

JLB Alvin Ray Jackson – Tampa Bay

DB Tracy Belton - Washington

DB Dwayne Hollis - Philadelphia

DB James Romain - Philadelphia


K Adrian Trevino – Philadelphia

ST Kendrick Ings – Tampa Bay



QB Dan Raudabaugh – Philadelphia

FB Jeramie Richardson - Cleveland

WR Quentin Sims - Cleveland

WR Shaun Kauleinamoku - Philadelphia

WR Michael Preston - Cleveland

C Kody Afusia - Baltimore

OL Dionte Savage - Washington

OL Aslam Sterling - Cleveland


DE Nick Seither - Cleveland

DE Robert Hayes - Baltimore

DT Willie McGinnis - Cleveland

MLB Derrick Summers - Cleveland

JLB Joe Goosby - Philadelphia

DB Fredrick Obi - Cleveland

DB Varmah Sonie - Baltimore

DB Josh Victorian - Baltimore


K Pat Clarke - Baltimore

ST Brandon Thompkins - Baltimore